The Seven Summits According to Messner

Most mountain enthusiasts have heard of the term “Seven Summits,” but not all of them understand what the Seven Summits are, as there are 4 variations of the list. The Seven Summits are the 7 highest mountain peaks within each of the 7 continents – Africa, Antarctica, Asia, Australia, Europe, North America and South America, with the variations having to do with disagreements about the placement of mountains on continents and continental shelves. We won’t get into that now, for now, we’re focusing on the Seven Summits list as according to mountaineering legend, Reinhold Messner:

Read Article →